OUR SERVICES        SUBMIT YOUR PROJECT

ABOUT US         OUR WORK         BUDGETING         NEWS&TIPS

Testimonials

 

What's being said.

We have been qualified and reviewed at many top notch programs and businesses.  Here are just a few: Better Business Bureau, Military One Source, Yellow Pages, TheCityofAtlanta, Kudzu, Service Magic, Home Advisor, WSB, Building Trades Assoc., National Association of Remodeling Industry.  And we are of course referred often by our favorite source; our still-growing list of pleased customers.  Read a sample of them below.

 
  • Homeworks Renewal - Stone Mountain, GA -  olajendi21

    Needed Repairs Done Well

    olajendi21 (1 review)
    5/30/2016
     

    I have a rental property that required a multiple small projects completed fast before tenants could move in. Homeworks did a great job accommodating my schedule. I gave them less than a weeks notice and was able to have the projects completed in time for tenants to move into the home. When I needed to reach Thomas regarding my project, he was always available to answer my questions and make any requested adjustments I made on the project.

    More 

    Project Details

    Drywall repair and replacement Repaired broken window Install closet shelves Painted bedroom and closets Install baseboard in closet

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date May 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

    Homeworks Renewal replied on 5/31/2016

    Ashaki and Jason, We were happy to have been able to work you in, thank you for letting us take care of you last week! Best wishes.

  • Homeworks Renewal - Stone Mountain, GA -  kcash66

    Beautiful Deck!!

    kcash66 (1 review)
    5/16/2016
     

    It can be a daunting task to find a contractor you feel 100% comfortable with hiring, especially when your project will involve demolition to a structure that is attached to your house. I feel very fortunate to have found Homeworks when searching for a deck replacement contractor. From start to finish, Thomas and Fernando were able to guide us to our beautiful deck. Going into this, I wanted a safe deck built with quality materials and my daughter wanted an expanded, larger deck. We both won! We provided a budget and they gave us the very best service and product we could've hoped for. Their final design maximized our lake view as well as giving us full use of a below deck patio. I will definitely use Homeworks for every future remodeling endeavor I take on and will recommend them highly to everyone I know who may need them.

    More 

    Project Details

    Area Duluth, GA

    Cost $10,000 - $14,999

    Date May 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

    Homeworks Renewal replied on 5/31/2016

    Hi K's! Hope all is well. You both were a pleasure and I'm very happy it turned out so well. It was great working for you and I look forward to doing so again soon!

  • Homeworks Renewal - Stone Mountain, GA -  JudyMcC

    Disappointed

    JudyMcC (8 reviews)
    5/07/2016
     

    I am surprised to see so many stunning reviews for this company. I was not at all happy with the experience. Our house needed big help, mostly because of the shower in the master bathroom, which had to be completely gutted. We also asked them to replace the decking outside and bring our fence up to code, and paint the interior of the rooms. Maybe part of the problem is that we were living two states away from where the work was being done.. I felt that the communication was lacking and they made a lot of assumptions, many of which they had to come back to correct. The work on the shower and the deck was well done - but the painting.. I could have done a better job myself, and for what we paid them - I expected there to be no issues. In the guest bathroom, they painted one color over everything - the existing wallpaper border, the molding, part of the countertop of the sink. It was like they ran out of time and just went for it. When I asked, I was told they didn't want to spend the time to take down the border. (Or paint the molding? Or not paint the sink?) Unless you can monitor the work, I would not recommend this company. I have many other complaints but those were the big ones.

    More 

    Project Details

    Gutted and Replaced the Master Shower Replaced Outdoor Decking Painted Interior Rooms

    Area Snellville, GA

    Cost $10,000 - $14,999

    Date June 2015

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

    Homeworks Renewal replied on 5/31/2016

    Hi Judy, thank you for your feedback about our services completed on your rental home in August of 2015. However, I am a little caught off guard based on our communication regarding a 3rd project for you, 2 months afterwards in October 2015. To my understanding, after completing two separate jobs for you and communication about a 3rd project, you were satisfied with our work. (We even agreed to leave our lockbox on your door as I recall.) Please contact me to discuss further. -Thomas, President
     

  • Homeworks Renewal - Stone Mountain, GA -  Chriszelinski

    A professional team that does quality work

    Chriszelinski (1 review)
    4/11/2016
     

    Great job!!! We began the job with a general idea of what we wanted and Thomas was able to lead us through the project from beginning to end. We ended up with exactly what we wanted - we weren't sure on several points when we started and Thomas gave us examples of how we could do the project. We now have a great result and are looking forward to doing our next project with Homeworks. Quality work with a great team. Thank you!!!

    More 

    Project Details

    We removed a wall to combine two rooms - formal living room and den. We also had a lot of decorative woodwork added as well as adding new recessed lighting.

    Area Marietta, GA

    Cost $5,000 - $9,999

    Date April 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

    Homeworks Renewal replied on 5/31/2016

    Hi Guys - thank you again for letting us be a part of your Great Room project. We all enjoyed working for you both and are appreciate the opportunity and experience we had with you.

  • Homeworks Renewal - Stone Mountain, GA -  bsams3

    Very Positive Experience!

    bsams3 (1 review)
    3/15/2016
     

    Thomas and his team did a great job in a very timely, professional, and friendly manner. Ours was a small job which many remodelers won't take, but "Homeworks" did the job so they will get the next one, too.

    More 

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

    Homeworks Renewal replied on 5/31/2016

    Hi Mr. Sams, Thanks for letting us be a part of your improvement plans. I'd love to see some finish photos. Thanks again. P.S. Yes I know we need to come get that sign! :)

  • Homeworks Renewal - Stone Mountain, GA -  JuanDeus2

    Couldn't be more pleased!!!!!!

    JuanDeus2 (1 review)
    2/27/2016
     

    We are very pleased with this company. Great quality work! Everything was done in a very timely manner. The project manager. Thomas was very knowledgeable of the project. The employees were very nice and professional. They also helped us to keep cost down when requested.

    More 

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

    Homeworks Renewal replied on 5/31/2016

    Ben and Alesia, You were awesome and I'm thankful for the opportunity you brought to us. Hope you both are well - see you on the next one!

  • Homeworks Renewal - Stone Mountain, GA -  bkirouac95

    Thomas is a true professional! Highly recommend.

    bkirouac95 (1 review)
    1/15/2016
     

    I had a really unconventional issue with no clear answer in sight, but Thomas diagnosed the issue,came up with an outside-of-the-box solution, and then executed it to perfection. Cannot thank you enough for your expertise and ingenuity....all while keeping costs reasonable.

    More 

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

    Homeworks Renewal replied on 5/31/2016

    Thank you sir for the business and taking the time to review us. Glad to hear the house sold!

  • Homeworks Renewal - Stone Mountain, GA -  mercerg1

    Outstanding Service and Quality

    mercerg1 (2 reviews)
    12/17/2015
     

    Hw Renewal replaced our builder grade beadboard porch ceiling that had started to bow (due to shoddy installation and cheap materials) with pine tongue and groove. The entire job was completed in one day, and the results are simply amazing. Thomas Hayes, himself, came by after his crew was done to inspect the work and make sure that we were satisfied with the results. We will definitely be using Hw Renewal in the future!

    More 

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

    Homeworks Renewal replied on 5/31/2016

    It really did compliment your home well. You should post a photo of it. It was a smart upgrade for sure. Hope all is well and thank you again.

  • Homeworks Renewal - Stone Mountain, GA -  adams472

    Quick and professional

    adams472 (1 review)
    11/20/2015
     

    Had a small drywall job. Homeworks responded quickly and had someone over to our house very quickly. The job was completed with no problems, and the team even cleaned up after themselves. Highly recommend.

    More 

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

    Homeworks Renewal replied on 5/31/2016

    We appreciate your business sir. Thanks for the appreciation as well - it was our pleasure.

  • Homeworks Renewal - Stone Mountain, GA -  GregBinSmyrna

    Outstanding

    GregBinSmyrna (1 review)
    11/20/2015
     

    We hired Thomas and his crew to replace the 80s-era bathtub and shower fixtures in the upstairs bathroom. They had to go in through the opposite wall to reach the plumbing, so there was drywall and paint work involved as well. The whole crew was punctual, highly professional and did outstanding work. They communicated with us at every step to make sure they were giving us what we wanted and that we were happy with the work. The quality of the work and cleanup was first-rate and the pricing was more than fair. I'll be using them for all my home repair and minor renovations and would recommend them to anyone.

    More 

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

    Homeworks Renewal replied on 11/25/2015

    We were glad to be there for you Greg and look forward to this next one we're working on for you now. Thanks again.

  • Homeworks Renewal - Stone Mountain, GA -  eft0326

    Did a great job

    eft0326 (1 review)
    11/19/2015
     

    Homeworks was very professional. They were on time for the consultation as well as when they began the service. I had all the hardware in the house changed out as well as installation of a new microwave. Could not have been more pleased.

    More 

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Homeworks Renewal - Stone Mountain, GA -  williawillia

    Great remodelers

    williawillia (1 review)
    11/18/2015
     

    I had a brick column I wanted to cover using ceramic tiles. The outcome was spectacular & a beautiful compliment in my new room addition.

    More 

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

    Homeworks Renewal replied on 11/25/2015

    Thank you for having us out - We were happy you were so pleased. Thank you.

  • Homeworks Renewal - Stone Mountain, GA -  SPorterCPA

    Always a Pleasure Working with Homeworks

    SPorterCPA (3 reviews)
    9/16/2015
     

    I have hired Homeworks to do several jobs on my primary and rental homes. They always do a great job and they follow up to ensure the service is top notch. Any issues I may have had they always correct timely. My rental property was burglarized with tremendous damage and I knew who to call. Any future jobs I have, I will also call Homeworks. My rental property is now back on the market for rent after the excellent work they did to restore it back to what is was before it was burglarized. I highly recommend Homeworks for any of your home projects.

    More 

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

    Homeworks Renewal replied on 11/25/2015

    It's always nice working for your family sir.

  • Homeworks Renewal - Stone Mountain, GA -  SusanLKA

    Perfect every time

    SusanLKA (1 review)
    12/22/2014
     

    You know, you really do get what you pay for. I first worked with Homeworks in 2012 to address some major repairs related to water issues. I was so pleased with the results, that shortly thereafter I retained Homeworks to renovate my kitchen. The experience of working with them to design a kitchen that was infinitely more functional, and specially designed to meet my individual preferences was very exciting. To this day, visitors comment on the kitchen and its unique design elements. Our most recent project has just been completed, and as is the standard for all of the work Homeworks has done for me, it concluded with a walk through with a site superintendent or a project manager, and a promptly cleared punch list. It is so good to be able to get results that are designed well and contain both quality and thoroughness from start to finish.

    More 

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

    Homeworks Renewal replied on 6/18/2015

    Thank you Susan. You're the best. I hope you are enjoying everything, and the family is all good. We hope to see you again soon.

  • Homeworks Renewal - Stone Mountain, GA -  TinRoswell

    Update to my review on 11/5/14

    TinRoswell (1 review)
    11/05/2014
     

    This business recognized that a process error had occurred with my service issue and Thomas responded and worked with me to resolve this. Although I did not use Homeworks for my shower re-do, I appreciate that he refunded the penalty charge. Thank you.

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

    Homeworks Renewal replied on 11/26/2014

    Thank you for the phone conversation today. We are also happy we were able to get this worked out, and that you are fully satisfied with the resolve. While we regret putting you in this position firstly, we appreciate that you helped us fix our process and that our future customers will benefit from the correction we made.

 

Home    Our services    About Us    Our Work    YOUR PROJECT    BUDGETING    News & Tips   EMAIL    CP

 

A privately owned, licensed, and insured business.

Copyright 2008

Hayes Homeworks Inc.

State of Georgia